Practice
Practice 2018-02-22T09:52:22+00:00

House of ARP stands for innovative and groundbreaking Aesthetic, Reconstructive and Plastic Surgery (ARP). Each patient has his or her own requirements, needs and wishes.
House of ARP has been specially designed to meet these individual needs at the highest level with state-of-the-art technology. Years of expertise, transparency and discretion are our trademarks.

 
Plastische & Ästhetische Chirurgen
in Berlin auf jameda

Our services

AVELINA ISABELLE MARIO

Specialist in Plastic and Aesthetic Surgery

Avelina Mario

Avelina Mario is a Specialist in Plastic and Aesthetic Surgery and has command of a wide range of treatment options. She practiced medicine at renowned clinics in England, Switzerland and Germany for around 20 years: at the Addenbrooke’s Cambridge Teaching Hospital, she taught medical students and assisted in their exam preparation. At the Geneva Teaching Hospital, she was responsible for the academic assistant medical teaching program of surgery. Avelina Mario also worked as a tutor at Cambridge University’s Anatomy Institute and Trinity College Cambridge.

As a senior physician at the University Clinic of Geneva, she focused on microsurgery and interdisciplinary reconstructive surgery. At Potsdam’s Ernst von Bergmann Hospital, she set up the breast department in collaboration with the gynecology department. Most recently, she was Deputy Chief Physician of the Department of Plastic Surgery of the hospital Ernst von Bergmann Bad Belzig before she founded House of ARP in 2016.

Competence, efficiency and discretion

Avelina Mario is a trained Plastic and Aesthetic Surgeon. Through her many years of experience, at university hospitals in England and Switzerland among others, she is not only experienced in aesthetic surgery, but also masters the entire spectrum of intensive care and reconstructive surgery. With her you are literally in the best of hands. Discrete handling of all your worries, wishes and treatment is a matter of course.

Professionalism, honesty and security

We perform treatments that produce realistic results. If Avelina Mario deems a treatment unsuitable for you, she will inform you. From the first consultation through the treatment to the intensive follow-up care not only the satisfaction of the patient, but also his or her safety is our most important priority.

Availability

We try to best adapt the treatment to your needs and deadlines. Thus, at the house of ARP evening appointments can be arranged. Even after your treatment, we are there for you around the clock. For follow-up we examine you three times: usually one to two weeks after the treatment, after about one month and again after half a year at the latest. All these examinations are included in the treatment price.

  • Medical Degree, Free University of Berlin
  • License to practice medicine 1998

Career:

  • University Hospital Hope Hospital, Manchester
  • University Hospital Norwich
  • Addenbrooke’s, Cambridge University Hospital
  • St Andrews, Broomfield Hospital, Chelmsford, South London
  • University Hospital Geneva, Switzerland
  • Hospital Ernst von Bergmann Potsdam
  • Hospital Ernst von Bergmann Bad Belzig

Her microsurgical activities include: free fibula lobes for oncological restoration of the mandible, radial and ALT lobes in ENT, reconstruction of ALT and TFL in the context of traumatology of the lower extremity, DIEP and TUG lobes for breast repair, and latissimus dorsi lobes in general reconstruction. She is experienced in perforators lobes of the lower limb. In addition to the reconstructive surgery of the head, neck, chest, tumors, burns, upper and lower extremities, she has extensive experience in the field of hand surgery.

Through a two-year work at St. Andrews, with six intensive care beds and 20 acute care beds, the largest burn injury department in the UK, she received training in acute burns and late reconstruction of these patients. She was a trauma fellow in one of the UK’s largest acute trauma departments. A rigorous esthetic Fellowship in Cambridge with Professors Cormack, Lamberty and Malata has further trained her in the field of Aesthetic Surgery, which she has since exercised.

Avelina Mario is a member of the European College of Aesthetic Medicine. She is fluent in German, English, French and Spanish.

Indications for Extra Full Projection Anatomical Cohesive Silicone Gel Implants in Cosmetic and Reconstructive Breast Surgery (January 2009)

Deliberate self harm with mercury injection in forearm (June 2010)

More publications will be added soon.

Initial consultation

Your path to a better look starts with a detailed consultation. That’s why we take enough time for an intensive consultation. Depending on your wishes and previous treatments, Avelina Mario will explain the various treatment options. All treatments are explained with the help of diagrams, photos, articles and informational material that you can take with you afterwards. You will have the opportunity to express your concerns and get a realistic picture of the results that can be achieved with each treatment. In doing so, we also address limitations and risks. Of course, the first consultation will be non-binding and at no cost to you.

After the consultation, we recommend a so-called “cooling off” phase. During this time you have enough time to think about the treatment before you decide to have it performed. Cosmetic surgery is usually not urgent and you can also get a second free consultation or even bring friends and relatives if you wish. You should start with a feeling of security and obtain the ultimate satisfying result. That’s our maxim.

If you then decide on a treatment, we look for the best fitting appointment together with you. Once we have set a date, you will receive a detailed statement of costs for your intervention.

Should you choose an appointment more than three months in advance, we will offer you another consultation to review the details with you prior to the surgery.

Why House of ARP?

Medical specialist

Avelina Mario is a specialist in aesthetic and plastic surgery with many years of training and further education.

Experience

Avelina Mario has been operating in aesthetic, plastic and reconstructive surgery for more than 20 years.

High tech equipment

Latest equipment such as the Bodyjet and the ARTAS high-tech hair transplant robot are used for the best possible results.

Berlin

Berlin is always worth a trip! In the city west, only 1 minute away from the Ku’damm and 12 minutes from the airport Tegel, the medical practice is located in the heart of the City.

Top Ratings

We are proud of many very satisfied customers. We are happy to arrange a conversation with a former patient who will discuss the transplantation and the questions with you at eye Level.

Female surgeon

As a woman, the doctor Avelina Mario can sensitively advise and treat especially female patients. Confidentiality and discretion is our top priority.

Praxis
Praxis 2017-10-20T20:35:49+00:00

House of ARP steht für innovative und wegweisende Aesthetische,
Rekonstruktive und Plastische Chirurgie (ARP). Jeder Patient bringt ganz eigene Voraussetzungen, Bedürfnisse und Wünsche mit.
House of ARP wurde speziell dafür eingerichtet, diesen individuellen Ansprüchen auf höchstem Niveau mit modernster Technik gerecht zu werden. Langjährige Kompetenz, Transparenz und Diskretion sind unser Markenzeichen.

Unsere Leistungen

AVELINA ISABELLE MARIO

Fachärztin für Plastische und Ästhetische Chirurgie

Avelina Mario
Avelina Mario ist Fachärztin für Plastische und Ästhetische Chirurgie und beherrscht das ganze Spektrum der Behandlungsmöglichkeiten. Rund 20 Jahre lang hat sie an namhaften Kliniken in England, der Schweiz und Deutschland praktiziert: Am Lehrkrankenhaus Addenbrookes Cambridge unterrichtete sie Medizinstudenten und unterstützte sie bei ihrer Prüfungsvorbereitung. Am Genfer Lehrkrankenhaus war sie verantwortlich für das akademische assistenzärztliche Lehrprogramm der Chirurgie. Auch am Anatomie Institut der Universität Cambridge und am Trinity College Cambridge war Avelina Mario als Tutorin tätig.

Als Oberärztin an der Universitätsklinik Genf war ihr Schwerpunkt die Mikrochirurgie und die interdisziplinäre rekonstruktive Chirurgie. Am Potsdamer Ernst von Bergmann Krankenhaus hat sie in Zusammenarbeit mit der Gynäkologie die Brustabteilung aufgebaut. Zuletzt war sie stellvertretenden Chefärztin der Plastischen Chirurgie des Krankenhaus Ernst von Bergmann Bad Belzig bevor sie 2016 House of ARP gründete.

Kompetenz, Effizienz und Diskretion

Avelina Mario ist ausgebildete Plastische und Ästhetische Chirurgin. Durch ihre jahrelange Tätigkeit unter anderem an Universitätskliniken in England und der Schweiz ist sie nicht nur erfahren in ästhetischer Chirurgie, sondern beherrscht auch das ganze Spektrum der Intensiv- und rekonstruktiven Chirurgie. Bei Ihr sind Sie im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes in besten Händen. Der diskrete Umgang mit all Ihren Sorgen, Wünschen und bei Ihrer Behandlung ist eine Selbstverständlichkeit.

Professionalität, Ehrlichkeit und Sicherheit

Wir führen Behandlungen durch, die realistische Resultate erzeugen. Wenn Avelina Mario eine Behandlungsmethode für Sie für ungeeignet hält, wird Sie Ihnen das mitteilen. Denn von der ersten Beratung über die Behandlung hin bis zur intensiven Nachbetreuung ist nicht nur die Zufriedenheit des Patienten, sondern auch dessen Sicherheit unsere wichtigste Priorität.

Verfügbarkeit und Erreichbarkeit

Wir versuchen, die Behandlung bestmöglich Ihren Bedürfnissen und Terminen anzupassen. So können bei House of ARP auch Abendtermine vereinbart werden. Auch nach Ihrer Behandlung sind wir rund-um-die-Uhr für Sie da. Für die Nachsorge untersuchen wir Sie dreimal: in der Regel ein bis zwei Wochen nach dem Eingriff, nach etwa einem Monat und spätestens nach einem halben Jahr noch einmal. Alle diese Untersuchungen sind im Behandlungspreis inbegriffen.

  • Medizinstudium Freie Universität Berlin
    Approbation 1998

Berufliche Stationen:

  • Universitätsklinik Hope Hospital, Manchester
  • Universitätsklinik Norwich
  • Addenbrooke’s, Cambridge Universitätsklinik
  • St Andrews, Broomfield Hospital, Chelmsford, South London
  • Universitätsklinik Genf, Schweiz
  • Klinikum Ernst von Bergmann Potsdam
  • Klinikum Ernst von Bergmann Bad Belzig

Ihre mikrochirurgischen Tätigkeiten umfassen: freie Fibula Lappen zur onkologischen Wiederherstellung der Mandibula, Radialis und ALT Lappen im Rahmen der HNO, Rekonstruktion ALT und TFL im Rahmen der Traumatologie der unteren Extremität,  DIEP und TUG Lappen zur Brustwiederherstellung sowie Latissimus dorsi Lappen in der allgemeinen Rekonstruktion. Sie ist versiert in Perforatoren Lappen der unteren Extremität. Neben der Wiederherstellungschirurgie von Kopf, Hals, Brust, Tumoren, Verbrennungen, der oberen und unteren Extremität, besitzt sie ausgiebige Erfahrung auf dem Gebiet der Handchirurgie.

Durch eine zweijährige Tätigkeit in St. Andrews, der mit sechs Intensivbetten und 20 Akutbetten größten Brandverletzten-Abteilung innerhalb des Vereinigten Königreichs, wurde sie in der Akutversorgung Schwerverbrannter, sowie der Spätrekonstruktion dieser Patienten geschult. Sie war Trauma Fellow in einer der größten akuten Handtrauma Abteilungen des Vereinigten Königreichs. Ein riguröses ästhetisches Fellowship in Cambridge bei den Professoren Cormack, Lamberty und Malata hat sie weiter auf dem Gebiet der Ästhetischen Chirurgie geschult, die sie seither ausübt.

Avelina Mario ist Mitglied des European College of Aesthetic Medicine. Sie spricht fließend Deutsch, Englisch, Französisch und Spanisch.

Ihr Erstberatungstermin

Ihr Weg zu einem besseren Aussehen beginnt mit einer ausführlichen Konsultation. Deswegen nehmen wir uns ausreichend Zeit für ein intensives Beratungsgespräch. Je nach Ihren Wünschen und Vorbehandlungen erläutert Avelina Mario Ihnen die verschiedenen Behandlungsmöglichkeiten. Alle Operationen werden anhand von Diagrammen, Fotos, Artikeln und Informationsmaterial erklärt, das sie dann auch mitnehmen können. Sie haben die Gelegenheit alle Bedenken zu äußern und bekommen ein realistisches Bild von den Resultaten, die mit den jeweiligen Behandlungen bei Ihnen erreicht werden können. Dabei gehen wir auch auf Einschränkungen und Risiken ein. Natürlich findet das erste Beratungsgespräch unverbindlich und ohne Kosten für Sie statt.

Nach der Beratung empfehlen wir eine sogenannte „Cooling off“ Phase. In dieser haben Sie ausreichend Zeit über die Behandlung nachzudenken, bevor Sie sich entschließen, einen Eingriff durchführen zu lassen. Schönheitschirurgische Behandlungen sind in der Regel keine dringenden Eingriffe und Sie können auch zu einer zweiten kostenlosen Beratung kommen oder sogar Freunde und Verwandte mitbringen, wenn Sie das wünschen. Sie sollten mit einem sicheren Gefühl in die Behandlung gehen und mit einem ultimativ befriedigenden Ergebnis wieder herauskommen. Das ist unsere Maxime.

Sollten Sie sich dann für eine Behandlung entscheiden, suchen wir gemeinsam mit Ihnen nach dem am besten passenden Termin. Sobald wir ein Datum festgelegt haben, bekommen Sie eine detaillierte Kostenaufstellung für Ihren Eingriff.

Sollten Sie sich für einen länger als drei Monate entfernt liegenden Termin entscheiden, bieten wir Ihnen eine weitere Beratung an, um zeitnah zur Operation mit Ihnen die Details erneut durchzugehen.

Warum House of ARP?

Facharzt

Avelina Mario ist Fachärztin für Ästhetische und Plastische Chirurgie mit langjähriger Ausbildungen und vielen Weiterbildungen.

Erfahrung

Seit über 20 Jahren operiert Avelina Mario in der Ästhetischen, Plastischen aber auch Rekonstruktiven Chirurgie.

High Tech Ausstattung

Neueste Geräte wie zum Beispiel der Bodyjet und der ARTAS High-Tech Haartransplantationsroboter werden für bestmögliche Ergebnisse verwendet.

Berlin

Berlin ist immer eine Reise wert! In der City West, nur 1 Minute vom Ku’damm entfernt und 12 Minuten vom Flughafen Tegel, ist die Praxis superzentral gelegen.

Top Bewertungen

Wir sind stolz auf viele sehr zufriedene Kunden. Gerne vermitteln wir Ihnen zum Gespräch einen ehemaligen Patienten, der mit Ihnen auf Augenhöhe die Transplantation und die Fragen dazu diskutiert.

Weibliche Chirurgin

Die Ärztin Avelina Mario kann als Frau besonders weibliche Patienten einfühlsam beraten und operieren. Vertraulichkeit und Diskretion hat bei uns oberste Priorität.